Irene Venditti, 1919-2014

RPM offers condolences to the Venditti family, friends and employees of Seekonk Speedway.  Irene’s husband D. Anthony, was the third Auto Racing Promoter of the Year, 1978.

Promoters’ Bragging Rights


Bragging Rights! The winning pavement racing team defeated the dirt racing team winning the the traveling trophy and 2014 bragging rights at Promoters’ Fun Night at the Daytona Lagoon Monday night of the Speedweek RPM Promoters Workshop.  Team members: Min Kennett, Dan Redkey, Andy Jach, Garrett Saunders, William Scogin.  Thanks to Ed Kennedy and his Lagoon staff for hosting promoters.


In Appreciation of ARPYs

ARPYs2014BStrengthening short track racing, mentoring newcomers.  Thirteen ARPYs pose with 38th Auto Racing Promoter of the Year Roger Hadan (in center with award) and daughter Racine Hadan. ARPYs left to right: top row, Charles Cathell, Andy Vertrees, Randy Queensland, Chuck Deery, Scott Schultz, Ron Drager. Lower: Eileen Daniels, Howard Commander, Cary Agajanian, Jeff Nuckles, Hadans, Jody Deery, Bob Sargent, Larry Kemp.

Hadan Is 38th ARPY, Stewart’s Eldora Gets Event Award

Matt Greci, Charlotte Motor Speedway, with Roger Hadan, Eagle (NE) Raceway, 38th Auto Racing Promoter of the YearRoger Hadan, promoter of Eagle Raceway, Lincoln, NE, was revealed as the Thirtieth-Eighth Auto Racing Promoter of the Year today in ceremonies at the Hilton Daytona Beach.  Readers of Racing Promotion Monthly, the idea newsletter for auto racing promoters, chose Hadan from among six regional nominees.  Honored as Regional Auto Racing Promoters of the Year were Andrew Cusack, Beech Ridge Motor Speedway (ME); Joe and Phyllis Loven, Volunteer (TN) Speedway; Rich Farmer, Fremont (OH) Speedway, Ron, and Scott Wimmer, State Park (WI) Speedway; and Doug and Traci Hobbs, Evergreen (WA) Speedway.  Tony Stewart’s Eldora Speedway accepted the Racing Promotion Monthly Award for Outstanding Annual Short Track Event for the Inaugural Mudsummer Classic, NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Eldora (OH) Speedway.  The two-day Workshop, the 41st held at Daytona Beach by Racing Promotion Monthly, concludes tomorrow.  The Workshops are produced with the year-round support of K&K Insurance Group, Inc., Hoosier Racing Tire.

Racing Promotion Monthly 44.01 Online Now!

Issue 44.01, Racing Promotion Monthly, is now online and soon in the mail. Lead story: “Special Issue: Workshops Exhibitors Showcase.” Download the latest issue of Racing Promotion Monthly today.

Crate Engine Roundtable @ Daytona RPM

Added to the Speedweek RPM Promoters Workshop Agenda is a special Crate Engine Roundtable updating promoters on the latest initiatives with Chevrolet Performance 602/603/604 sealed engines.  The session will also discuss the next-generation CT525 LS3-based engine for top-level pavement late model classes.   The discussion will feature Bill Martens, Special Programs Manager, Chevrolet Performance and certified Chevrolet Performance rebuilder Phil Harper, Harper Motorsports.

Charlotte Motor Speedway Continues As ARPY Sponsor


Charlotte Motor Speedway will assist Racing Promotion Monthly as it recognizes excellence in auto racing promotion by sponsoring the Auto Racing Promoter of the Year Award for the 25th year. The Promoter of the Year receives honorary membership in Charlotte Motor Speedway’s Speedway Club, and special recognition by the Speedway during events at Charlotte Motor Speedway.  Who will it be?  RPM readers are voting now.  The nominees are: Andy Cusack, Beech Ridge (ME) Speedway; Phyllis and Joe Loven, Volunteer (TN) Speedway; Rich Farmer, Fremont (OH) Speedway; Ron and Scott Wimmer, State Park (WI) Speedway; Roger Hadan, Eagle (NE) Raceway; Doug and Traci Hobbs, Evergreen (WA) Speedway. We look forward to revealing the recipient of the 38th Auto Racing Promoter of the Year award, the only award of its kind selected peers, February 17, during ceremonies at the Speedweek National RPM Promoters Workshop.