Optimism Abounds As RPM@Daytona Concludes

The 45th Annual RPM Promoters Workshops Series concluded today at the Hilton Daytona Beach with widespread optimism evident. Promoters from 27 states, buoyed by current economic improvement, finished up 2018 schedules and participated in two days of seminars, discussions, and networking. Promoters from 77 race tracks, series, tours, participated in 22 sessions including 12 “roundtable discussions” covering the breadth of track operation, and did business with 31 exhibitors on hand for the concurrent trade show. The Workshop is produced by Racing Promotion Monthly, the idea newsletter for auto racing promoters.

Featured presenters included 41st Auto Racing Promoter of the Year, Dan Robinson, Lucas Oil (MO) Speedway, marketing consultant and promoter Mike Lysakowski, Jennerstown (PA) Speedway; Chris Blair, GM at Gateway (IL) Motorsports Park, and legal experts Cary Agajanian and Paul Tretreault. Twelve roundtables covered dirt track preparation, sealed engine technology, mobile social media live-streaming, race track human resources management, emergency incident management, and the mobilization of race track websites. Other discussions covered dirt and paved track operations, ticketing and admissions, the streaming of digital video and timing and scoring, sponsorship, and a special roundtable for promotional newcomers.

The 46th Workshops Series begins November 28-30, 2018 in Reno, Nevada, and continues December 5, 2018 with the RPM@Indy Workshop, concluding in February 2019 with the RPM@Daytona Workshop.

Steve Beitler was revealed as 42nd Auto Racing Promoter of the Year during Monday ceremonies. celebrated as Regional Auto Racing Promoters of the Year were Region One, Eastern Region: Lyle Devore, Albany-Saratoga (NY) Speedway; Region Two, Southeastern Region: Paul Purvis, Swainsboro (GA) Speedway; Region Three, Central Region: Ron Flinn, Crystal (MI) Speedway; Region Four, Northern Region: Gregg McKarns, Madison International (WI) Speedway; and Region Five, Great Plains Region: John McCoy, Knoxville (IA) Raceway.

Steve Beitler was revealed Monday as 42nd Auto Racing Promoter of the Year. Joining him for the ceremony, previous ARPYs, L to R back row, Chuck Deery, Dan Robinson, Beitler, Cary Agajanian, Howard Commander. L to R front row, Ron Drager, Eileen Daniels, Jeff Nuckles, Jody Deery, Robert Sargent.

Comments are closed.